SUPPORT GROUPS

(Click to view the Calendar)

Are you a young woman who has been diagnosed with breast cancer at the age of 50 or younger? Do you feel like you are falling without a parachute? Did hearing the words ‚Äúyou have breast cancer‚ÄĚ hurl you into unknown territory? YOU ARE NOT ALONE.

TO RECEIVE SUPPORT, please complete this short WELCOME FORM and a member of Beyond Boobs! will contact you within two business days. If you do not hear from us within that time, please call our office at 757-645-2649 or email us at support@beyondboobs.org

IMG_7154

CURRENTLY SERVING VIRGINIA, NORTH CAROLINA, SOUTH CAROLINA, FLORIDA, AND TEXAS

VIRGINIA SUPPORT GROUPS

NORFOLK¬†– (Serving Norfolk, Portsmouth, Virginia Beach, Hampton)‚Äď 3rd Monday of the Month at 6:30 p.m.
Facilitator: Michele Yepez
michele-y@beyondboobs.org

Co. Facilitator: Amy Banks
amy-b@beyondboobs.org
PENINSULA¬†–¬†Meets in Newport News on the 4th Monday of month at 6:30 p.m.

Facilitator: Tracie Tysinger
Tracie-T@beyondboobs.org
Co. Facilitator: Jenn Cherry
Jenn-c@beyondboobs.org

RICHMOND¬†‚Äď 2nd Thursday of the month at 7:00 p.m.
Facilitator: Melissa Weaver
melissa-w@beyondboobs.org

Co. Facilitator: Beth Oliver
beth-o@beyondboobs.org

Co. Facilitator: Madeline Cason
madeline-c@beyondboobs.org 

SOUTH HILL¬†‚Äď (Serving White Plains, Emporia, Bracey, and Baskerville)¬†‚Äst¬†Coming Soon!
Facilitator: Holly Siegle
holly@beyondboobs.org

VIRGINIA BEACH, ¬†(Serving Virginia Beach –¬†Coventry¬†Subdivision)¬†–¬†4th Tuesday of¬†the¬†month at 6:30 p.m.
Facilitator: Shani Twyman
shani@beyondboobs.org

Co. Facilitator: Adriana Westbrook
adriana-w@beyondboobs.org

TRI-CITIES – (Serving Hopewell, Petersburg, Colonial Heights)¬†‚ÄstPlease email about support!
Facilitator: Raymon Bessix
raymon@beyondboobs.org

WILLIAMSBURG¬†‚Äď 3rd Thursday¬†of the month at¬†6:30 p.m.
Facilitator: Elaine Whiteley
elaine-w@beyondboobs.org

Co. Facilitator: Denise Brackett
denise-b@beyondboobs.org

NORTH CAROLINA SUPPORT GROUPS

CURRITUCK, NC (Moyock, NC ‚Äď Chesapeake, VA) ‚Äď 3rd Monday¬†of the month at 6:30 p.m.

Facilitator: Patti Coffie
patti-c@beyondboobs.org

 

SOUTH CAROLINA SUPPORT GROUPS

SUMMERVILLE, SC РPlease email about support!
Fran Hanebrink
fran@beyondboobs.org

FLORIDA SUPPORT GROUPS

NORTH BREVARD COUNTY, FL 3rd Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m.

Facilitator: Jenn Pruett
jenn-p@beyondboobs.org

Co. Facilitator: Angie martinez
angelica-m@beyondboobs.org

EMERALD COAST, FL 2nd Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. (Serving Santa Rosa, Escambia, and Okaloosa Counties) 

Facilitator: Christina Halvorsen
christina-c@beyondboobs.org

Jacksonville, FL РComing Soon!

Facilitator – Kerri Cook

 

 

 

 

Want to visit our Florida page? Click here!

TEXAS SUPPORT GROUPS

COLLEGE STATION, TX Р 4th Tuesday of the month at 6:30 pm 
Facilitator: Christy Birgen
christy-b@beyondboobs.org

Come to any meeting that works for you! Send an e-mail for directions!